Oregon Rocks

Rock

 

Have you seen Haystack Rock (photo shown above) in the movies?  If you google it then your cheating.  It’s been in two movies that I know of and is located on Cannon Beach on the Northern Oregon Coast.  If you don’t know the movies then I will give you a hint for each film.

If you can do the “Truffle Shuffle” then you should know this flick.

The second movie hint is a famous line from the film.  If you heard the line “It’s not a tumor” then you should know the film.

This was my first time visiting Washington and Oregon.  If you have not been there then go, it’s absolutely gorgeous.  I spent my time in Portland, the Colombia River Gorge, and the Northern Oregon Coast.  Unfortunately I did not ride my cycle on the trip but I can tell you that this area would be perfect for two wheels.  It did not rain once when I was there but the locals tell me I was just lucky.  It usually rains often so bring your rain gear.  I plan on going back but next time I will bring my cycle.

Here are a few more photos of my trip………

IMAG0314

IMAG0312

IMAG0310

IMAG0298

About twotiretirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being. View all posts by twotiretirade

18 responses to “Oregon Rocks

Leave a Reply

