Have You Ever Had a Bad Ride?

For the last 10 years I have been lucky enough to have the ability to ride.  Since I was 7 years old I had a dream of riding a cycle.  The closest I got to a motor bike was my Huffy.  In college, I was always to broke to afford such a luxury.  After school, I volunteered for a few years but never gave up hope that I would one day own my own cycle.  It was not until after I returned from Iraq that I got my first bike.  My first ride was like a 30-year-old vision come true.  The dream still breaths within me.  It’s the feeling of being on two wheels, bright yellow dash marks flying under the wheels, the pitch of the engine screaming that brilliant tune, and the adrenaline flowing through the blood.  If only I could share my wonders of riding with others that do not understand.

I have had long rides, short rides, cold rides, wet rides, tumultuously hot rides, but never have had a bad ride.  Each jaunt has been adventure whether a mile or a 5 day long journey. Everyone needs to find an outlet, a passion, a moment of bliss that they can call their own.  Mine is being on a motorcycle.

About twotiretirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being. View all posts by twotiretirade

6 responses to “Have You Ever Had a Bad Ride?

Leave a Reply

