If You Were a Motorcycle What Type of Cycle Would You Be

Royal Enfield Bullet

I was at work last Friday and someone said something about me turning into a motorcycle because I am always talking about them.  On my way home that evening, I reflected upon that comment.  There is no conceivable way to become a cycle but for many of us, our cycles are an extension of our being.  I am sure that many people’s cycles mimic in some form their own individual persona.  My current ride (Yamaha FJR 1300) is more of an alter personality then a personification of me.  The FJR is fast, sleek and stylish and I am none of the above.  I guess if I were to turn into a cycle it would be the Royal Enfield Bullet.  It may not be the fastest bike nor the most modern but it has a character all its own.

I think it’s great to ride a bike that in some way is similar to your own traits and personality.  With that said, there is absolutely no issue with riding a bike that represents nothing of what you are.  Riding for me is about getting away from the norm.  It’s about finding your own place on two wheels and letting everything else go.  Ride what makes you happy, ride what makes you comfortable but most of all ride what makes you smile.  A smile is the only true test of a bikes self-worth.

Royal Enfield

About twotiretirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being. View all posts by twotiretirade

19 responses to “If You Were a Motorcycle What Type of Cycle Would You Be

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 329 other followers

